As of version 2022.e, applications that are connected to BIMserver.center communicate with the platform more directly. As a result, it is no longer necessary to specify the user account(s) and projects to be synchronised in the BIMserver.center Sync tool before using the applications. When a user signs in from a desktop application, it automatically establishes the connection to the project.
Previously, some applications required the user to connect to BIMserver.center and select a project in order to start a job. Now, this is no longer necessary and the link will only need to be established when updating the project or sharing a contribution.